Forget Me

flowerp

Forget Me

If you remember me
I’ll remember you
And the good old days
That we once knew

Days when love was sincere
And I could count
On you to be here

Times when joy was not a lie
And I could feel you near
By my side

But if you say, you don’t remember
That person in me
If you say I was never a friend
But a foe you avoided constantly
If you say, you don’t remember
All those days
That once were true
And the happiness and laughter
That we once knew
If this is now our reality
Then I’ll forget you
Because you chose to forget me

© 2017 C.A. Barnes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Eccentric Muse

     /  May 1, 2017

    Bluntly said! ❤

    Reply
  2. What beautiful pain! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

