The Light

Sketch Sky

The Light

She can speak
But I don’t listen
She can say
What satisfies her mind
But she wastes
Her time
Cause I don’t listen

She can call
But I don’t come
She can shout
But I am leaving
Without
Her

Try, my little daughter
Try, my little friend
Try with all your might
Make it to the end
Don’t stop when monsters creep
Don’t hide and hope they’ll sleep
Cause you don’t have much time
So go and search for the light

She can scare
But I don’t care
She can fight
To keep me behind
But she fools
Herself
Cause I don’t care

She can lie
But I don’t believe
She can try
To brainwash me
But I’m gone
I’m moving
On

Try, my little daughter
Try, my little friend
Try with all your might
Make it to the end
Don’t stop when monsters creep
Don’t hide and hope they’ll sleep
Cause you don’t have much time
So go and search for the light

I must try
To find my light
I must fight
Day and night
I must leave
My old life behind
Soon I’ll be saying
Goodbye…

Β©2017 C.A. Barnes

6 thoughts on “The Light

Leave a Reply

