I Am Brave

angel sketch

I Am Brave

I am brave
I stand tall
I have endured it
Endured it all
I’m not weak
Only strong
I’m not lost
I know where I belong

Cause I’ve listened
I have seen
All the promises
He has for me
In my dark days
When I was confused
In all the haze
I waited for the light
And it came
It shined
And I knew
Freedom was mine

I am brave
I took the chance
I stopped hesitating
It was time to dance
So I fought
The evils of old
No more time
That would be stoled

I’ve listened
Now I’m brave
I’ve seen
Myself along the way
Though I suffered
Suffered long
It didn’t make me weak
It didn’t break me down
It only made me strong

Thank you
This I say
Thank you
For everything
You made me brave
You’ve set me free
I’ve found me

© 2016 C.A. Barnes

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

