Where Are You

river view

Where Are You

Where are you…this person called me
I can’t find you…I feel like I’ve searched for an eternity
You must have deserted me
Before I was a teen
And far beyond those years
You still can’t be seen

Where are you…This person called I
I can’t find you…Oh believe me, how I’ve tried
I walked through many city halls
Even wandered inside several strange walls
With no success in sight
I wondered if that will be possible
In my life

Where are you…This person called myself
I can’t find you…I think it’s time to call for help
I resolve to say you ran away
Cause I was stubborn and did things someone else’s way
I wasn’t true to you
So you must have said goodbye for good

©2016 C.A. Barnes

Leave a Reply

