Love Rushes Over

22

Love Rushes Over

I can’t take this anymore
Wasted time
I let my dreams fly out the door
All I’m left with is doubt
And things
I would rather live without
It’s all my fault
It’s my call
I let it sail away
Oh then…

Love rushes over
And saves the day
Love rushes over
Over my way
I don’t need anything anymore
Suddenly all my faith’s restored
When love rushes over

I’m at the bottom of life
Depression
Has consumed all of my mind
I tried to put the past to end
But it’s become
My one and only friend
I feel like I
Been left behind
Invisible is what I’m like
Oh then…

Love rushes over
And saves the day
Love rushes over
Over my way
I don’t need anything anymore
Suddenly all my faith’s restored
When love rushes over

I realized, I have adopted this fate
Sometimes I feel like there’s no escape
From my pain
Oh then
I look to God and
Love saves the day

Love rushes over
And saves the day
Love rushes over
Over my way
I don’t need anything anymore
Suddenly all my faith’s restored
When love rushes over

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

***From The Beginning… Lyrical Poetry Collection, for sale on Writer’s Bounty (click here for more information and to purchase)

Leave a Reply

