Letting It Go

flowerp

Letting It Go

Call me crazy
Yes I know
But today
I’m letting it go

Everything from years long past
From the good times
That couldn’t last
When joy lived deep inside
It was so abundant
That I couldn’t hide
Oh how life was fun to live
Oh the days were such a gift

Call me crazy
Yes I know
But today
I let it go

All the terrors from seasons gone
When the enemy
Made me weak, not strong
When the tears fell endlessly
So much so, like a raging sea
I was lost, didn’t know where to go
Had no friends
No love…no home

Call me crazy
Yes I know
But today
Everything’s got to go

Out the door
Out my life
Time to clean the slate
Claim what’s mine
I may start alone
But I do know
Eventually, I’ll find a home

Call me crazy
Yes I know
But today
I’m letting it go

© 2016 C.A. Barnes

***Check out my latest book, The Beginning… Lyrical Poetry Collection, for sale on Writer’s Bounty (click here for more information and to purchase)

2 thoughts on “Letting It Go

Leave a Reply

