Sleep Angel Sleep

22

Sleep Angel Sleep

Just rest, close your eyes
Get lost in the world of paradise
Cause today was tough
Kind of rough
Escape, get away from all this stuff

Sleep angel sleep
Let the beauty of slumber
Be all that you keep
Sleep angel escape
Sometimes from this world
We need to get away

Just float, on a bed of clouds
Feel security in what’s safe and sound
Cause life has no guarantees
We struggle
For freedom, for a chance to be

Sleep angel sleep
Let the beauty of slumber
Be all that you keep
Sleep angel escape
Sometimes from this world
We need to get away

We need to get away
From what only wants to prey
Angel fly away
So high, so nothing can bring you
Down to the ground

Sleep angel sleep
Let the beauty of slumber
Be all that you keep
Sleep angel escape
Sometimes from this world
We need to get away

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

***From The Beginning… Lyrical Poetry Collection, for sale on Writer’s Bounty (click here for more information and to purchase)

10 thoughts on “Sleep Angel Sleep

  1. Oh yes, escape from this world sounds very inviting to me. Especially now that I’ve chipped a bone in my foot and it’s in a splint for a few weeks.
    Hope you are well Crystal. Did you find a job?

    1. Hi Staci! I hope your foot is much better and that you are getting enough rest to heal–that sounds very painful. This past winter, I’ve been working a temp job, which just ended. I plan to use the summer to work on a special project, but the job market for me doesn’t look too good. I may have to stick with temp jobs until I find a way out. Thanks for your comment and asking 🙂

      1. Hi Crystal. Well I’ve been off of it for almost three weeks. I go to the doctor tomorrow, and I hope to be freed from the splint and crutches.
        Well, that’s great that you were able to find some temporary work. I hope that things start to really look up for you.
        Have a wonderful week.
        🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

