I Want To Go Home

22

I Want To Go Home

I don’t want to be lost forever
I want to go home
I don’t to want to be sad forever
I want to go home
I want to see the love I’ve hoped for
All of my life
I want to hear all the laughter
That has helped me survived

Deep, within my heart
Is where I need to start
Deep, within my soul
Is where I need control
I want to feel the sun on my face
I want to go home
Everyday, today

I don’t want to run from my fears
I want to go home
I don’t want to waster another year
I want to go home
I want to see the joy I’ve longed for
All of my life
I want to see the possibilities
Of everything I can be

Deep, within my heart
Is where I need to start
Deep, within my soul
Is where I need control
I want to feel the sun on my face
I want to go home
Everyday, today

No more sadness
All I need is gladness
No more pain, it’s time
To get out of the rain
I need my peace
All these years have robbed me
I want to go home
I want to go home

Deep, within my heart
Is where I need to start
Deep, within my soul
Is where I need control
I want to feel the sun on my face
I want to go home
Everyday, today

Β© 2015 C.A. Barnes

***From The Beginning… Lyrical Poetry Collection, for sale on Writer’s BountyΒ (click hereΒ for more information and to purchase)

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. I love this.. Very emotional and touching. I felt like that when I was homesick.

    Reply
  2. This sounds like a cleansing and healing piece Crystal. Home is where we can be real, right?
    Is this from your book? I think it is, from what I see in the title and at the end of this post. I’ll have to check it out.
    πŸ™‚ ❀

    Reply
    • Thank you Staci πŸ™‚ Yes, this poem is from my book and I agree with you, home is where you can truly be yourself and in a way be renewed.

      Reply
      • Hey Crystal. Is your book available on Kindle? I’ve opened up to your site, but I’ve been so crazy busy that I haven’t checked out if it’s available on Kindle.
        πŸ™‚

      • Thanks for asking Staci! Right now it’s not on Kindle–I will figure out how to do that. It does come in a pdf download, which is not exactly the same, so I have to find a way to make an ebook version.

      • Yea, I think it shouldn’t be that difficult to put it on Kindle. I believe that Amazon has something for facilitating this.
        Let me know ok.
        πŸ™‚

      • Thanks Staci–I will check Amazon and set up a Kindle. I will definitely make an announcement soon when I do that πŸ™‚

      • Yeah! I’ll be waiting.
        πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

