Hold On

bird sketch

Hold On

I know it’s been too long
But hold on
I know you’re waiting to be strong
Hold on

Time will come
When all that’s become undone
Will get back together
And this time be better
When all that was broken
And all that was stolen
Will mend
To be one
To be right
To be fine
In the end

I know it’s been too long
But hold on
I know all patience is gone
Hold on

Time will come
When all that has gone astray
Will be sent the right way
Out of the night, into the day
When all that was a mess
Will now make sense
In the end
In the end
It will all make a lot sense
So my friend…

I know it’s been too long
But don’t give up
Remain strong
And hold on

ยฉ 2015 C.A. Barnes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Great Crystal. It’s an encouragement to be tenacious and hold on, even when you can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel.
    It sounds like it would make a great song.
    Have a great weekend.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you Staci–I am beginning to focus on the positive and I agree, if I can think of a good tune to go with this poem, I will turn it into a song. I hope your week is going well too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
      • Oh great. If you do come up with a tune, you must record it and post it. It would be great to hear.
        I was away for a long weekend here in Brazil. Another workshop/seminar actually. A story-telling workshop using memorization techniques that actors use to memorize scripts. It was really good.
        Only problem was that I didn’t have any internet access from Friday to MOnday. Eek.
        Hahaha. Modern dilemas.
        ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

