Anything But Weak

IMG_0222

Anything But Weak

I barely know the word
It’s so foreign, so unheard
I’ve never faced it, you see
I ran, never looking back
When it tried to come up to me

I’m trying to tell you, you see
I can never ever be weak
I’ve trek the blizzard, the coldest storms
Scaled the icy mountains
Where no one dared to explore
And I triumphed, I survived
That’s evidence to see as today I’m alive
So don’t ever think of calling me
Or seeing me…
See me as anything but weak

I barely recognize the name
It’s such a mystery
It has no meaning to me
I’ve always turned away
When it tried to come my way

I’m trying to tell you, you see
I can never ever be weak
I’ve trek the blizzard, the coldest storms
Scaled the icy mountains
Where no one dared to explore
And I triumphed, I survived
That’s evidence to see as today I’m alive
So don’t ever think of calling me
Or seeing me…
See me as anything but weak

I travelled to frightening, unknown towns
Where no one could not be seen
Where no one was around
I wandered till I found a way home
And yes, I did it all, all alone

I’m trying to tell you, you see
I can never ever be weak
I’ve trek the blizzard, the coldest storms
Scaled the icy mountains
Where no one dared to explore
And I triumphed, I survived
That’s evidence to see as today I’m alive
So don’t ever think of calling me
Seeing me…
See me as anything but weak

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

5 thoughts on “Anything But Weak

    1. Sorry for the delay, but what I meant with this statement was unknown environments–places (i.e. buildings, neighborhoods and cities), and even unfamiliar pursuits and activities, where I did not belong or did not know how I would get out of without encountering something dangerous or challenging. And what made it more frightening was I had to go and be in those places alone–I had no one to turn to. Thanks for asking 🙂

Leave a Reply

