Tomorrow

cropped-rocks-or-light.jpg

Tomorrow

Tomorrow is a good day
A very good day
Tomorrow there’ll be no mistakes
I’ll do things my way

I can’t wait for tomorrow
Yes tomorrow, I declare
There’ll be no sorrow
No more burdens to bear

Tomorrow is a nice day
A great day to start again
Things will play out on my terms
There’ll be no bridges left to burn

Tomorrow I’m looking forward to
So I can start anew
No more losses, only wins
A new chapter in my life
Will begin

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

7 thoughts on “Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

