Just Let It Go

IMG_1552

Just Let It Go

It’s been too long
Since you held on
Guess I was wrong
Cause you’re still here
Cause you’re still the same
It’s such a shame

Just let it go
Just let it go
Throw it in the river
And let it flow
Just let it go
Just let it go
Show me, I’m not wrong
Just let it go
And move on

So many years
You let pass by
And here you are
You haven’t change with time
Cause you’re still here
Cause you’re still the same
It’s such a shame

Just let it go
Just let it go
Throw it in the river
And let it flow
Just let it go
Just let it go
Show me, I’m not wrong
Just let it go
And move on

Move on
Don’t be afraid
To face change
Move on
Leave it all behind
Let it fade away
So you never
Have to face it again

Just let it go
Just let it go
Just let it go
Just let it go
And move on
I know you’re strong

© 2005 C.A. Barnes

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. This one here reads like the lyrics to a song. Sometimes it’s so difficult to just let things go, don’t you think? It’s like when there are issues to be worked through. Have you written this as if you’re speaking to yourself, or of another?
    You should really put this to music. I think it would make a great song.
    🙂

    Reply
    • Hi Staci! I wrote this in regards to letting go of bad habits that I struggle with, but also thinking about bad habits and addictions that I observed of others around me. I actually used to write music and many of my original poems have music written for them. I should get back to doing that–it’s been a while, but this would be one song that I could write music for 🙂

      Reply
      • Oh yes, bad habits. I know how it is.
        Oh wow, I didn’t know that you write music. Yes, you should write music to it. Have you ever thought of recording and posting some on your blog?
        🙂

      • I actually have thought about posting my music on my blog. I might do so one day. I just need the time (and good equipment) to record the music 🙂

Leave a Reply

