Can’t Wait For Better Days

flowerp

Can’t Wait For Better Days

Today, I’m not okay
And I haven’t been, for many days
The sun has been too hot
Burning on me constantly
Oh how I wish, it would stop
And let me be

How I prayed, every night
Every day
For relief to come my way
I did everything
To make a change
Forgone my past loves
I let them sail away

I can’t wait for better days…

Today, I’m not okay, yet again
And I’ve long forgotten, the good old days
All I have is strain and pain
I feel like nothing good remains
Oh how I wish, it would go away
And let me live again

How I prayed, every night
Every day
For relief to come my way
I did everything
To make a change
Forgone my past loves
I let them sail away

I can’t wait for better days…

Ā© 2015 C.A. Barnes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Melissa

     /  July 29, 2015

    They are coming

    Reply
  2. Oh, I pray better days are on their way and soon to take over your world. Hugs, N šŸ™‚ ā¤

    Reply
  3. I say let hope reign, and I believe we will get those better days šŸ™‚ Blessings. …

    Reply
    • That I definitely believe. Thank you L.T. Garvin for these words and blessings to you as well!

      Reply
  4. Crystal, this is a wonderful poem, but somehow I get the feeling that it’s too close to home for you right now. Are you ok? How are you now? Keep pressing in and don’t give up.
    Please have an awesome week, my friend. I will pray for you.
    šŸ™‚ ā¤

    Reply
    • It actually was last week, but I’m happy to say that things are improving now and better days are ahead. Thank you for your prayers Staci–I know they have helped šŸ™‚

      Reply
      • Ohhhh, that’s so good to hear. Keep looking up, my friend.
        Blessings and hugs.
        šŸ™‚ ā¤
        p.s. and if you get to glum, come and visit me in Brazil. The sun is almost always shining where I am. šŸ™‚

      • Thank you Staci! Blessings and hugs to you too and I’ll look forward to Brazil šŸ™‚

      • Yeah!!!
        šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

