I’m Scared

Blue Tree

I’m Scared

I’m scared
Don’t know what to do
I’m afraid I’ll lose
Everything

I’m scared
Feel so unaware
Like no one is there
For me

I’m scared
There’s no place to go
Searching for a friend, not foe
Like me

I’m scared
That I’m all alone
I don’t want to own
What’s haunting me

Where is freedom
To scream, to shout
Where is courage
To be completely without
Anything
But my own being
To wander, to see
What’s awaiting me

I’m scared
Of what lies ahead
I’m scared
What I’ll see
Will be barren and dead
I’m scared

I need someone to care
That I’m scared…

Β© 2015 C.A. Barnes

13 thoughts on “I’m Scared

    1. I haven’t been well for a few months but things are getting better. I’m learning to take my health seriously. Thank you always Stacilys πŸ™‚

      1. Oh no. I hope you’re not sick. Yes, please do take your health seriously. It’s sooooo important.
        Bless you and big hugs
        πŸ™‚ ❀

      1. Don’t forget the J. It does not stand for jelly or anything relating to jelly. But don’t for get it because it does stand for something!

Leave a Reply

