I Will Get There

river view

I Will Get There

Stay where you are
Where you are
Don’t move
Don’t go too far

Leave everything to me
All the planning
All the packing
I don’t mind
This is easy

I will meet you there
I will see you there
I will get there
Very soon, I’ll be there
And finally this dream
Of how things can be
Will be
Reality

Don’t give up
Don’t resolve to move on
I’d made mistakes
But now I’m awake
This is where I belong

Leave everything to me
All the planning
All the packing
I don’t mind
This is easy

I will meet you there
I will see you there
I will get there
Very soon, I’ll be there
And finally this dream
Of how things can be
Will be
Reality

Thank you for holding on
When the winds were strong
Believing in me
When I was wrong
I travelled everywhere
From here to over there
Never getting anywhere
But you always stayed
Believing someday
I would come back to my senses
And return
To stay

I will meet you there
I will see you there
I will get there
Very soon, I’ll be there
And finally this dream
Of what life could be
Will be
Reality

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Wow. This is as if I had written it myself. Amazing.

    Reply
  2. I could relate to it so much. Loved it.

    Reply
    • Thank you very much snigdha deb roy–it’s always great to know my words are speaking to others 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

