Go Away

flowerp

Go Away

You caused me pain
Why can’t you
Why can’t you
Just go away

You brought me shame
Why can’t you
Why can’t you
Just go away

I didn’t ask for you to stay
Did everything in my power
To make you disappear
But all my efforts only kept you
Closer, nearer…Here

I’m trying to run from you
You see
Why can’t you
Why can’t you
Just let me be

I’m begging, pleading for you
To leave
Why can’t you
Why can’t you
Just listen to me

I’m letting go of all I love
Starting anew
Praying to the one above
Please let go of me
Release me…set me free

Just go away
Just go away
Just go away…

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh no. Who’s bugging you Crystal? This sounds like a bit of a plea.
    Nicely done.
    🙂

    Reply
  2. Thanks Staci for the comment. Luckily at this moment no one, but ailments that have long overstayed their welcome. I’m glad to say that as of today, things are getting better 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

