Let The Rain Fall

Blue Tree

Let The Rain Fall

It’s been a long time
Since I’ve seen you
All this time, I’ve been wandering
Waiting for the day to prove

That I not insane
That I know what I’m doing
I know my place
And when the storms roll
Threatening peace
That’s when others leave
But that’s when I feel free

Let the rain fall
Let it wash all the past away
Let the rain fall
I welcome it to bring what it may
Let the rain fall
I need some cool waters on me
Let the rain fall
I need to feel some relief

You don’t show up as often
Like you used to, how I wish you would
Return like a dear old friend
Convince me that I’m not going mad again

I’m not insane
I know what I was doing
I know my place
When the storms roll
Threatening peace
That’s when others leave
But that’s when I feel free

Let the rain fall
Let it wash all the past away
Let the rain fall
I welcome it to bring what it may
Let the rain fall
I need some cool waters on me
Let the rain fall
I need to feel some relief

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

2 thoughts on “Let The Rain Fall

Leave a Reply

