On And On

Tropics Real 2

On And On

I’m trying, surviving
The same thing
Goes on and on

I’m dreaming, believing
The same thing
Goes on and on

I’m fighting, never dying
The same thing
Goes on and on

I’m waiting, anticipating
The same thing
Goes on and on

And I’m still strong
Seeking the right
Avoiding the wrong
Waiting for the light
To shine on this voice of song

I’m seeing, achieving
The same thing
Goes on and on

I’m fighting, never dying
The whole thing
Goes on and on

I’m chanting, endlessly dancing
The same thing
Goes on and on

I’m fighting, never dying
The same thing
Goes on and on

© 2005 C.A. Barnes

3 thoughts on “On And On

Leave a Reply

