Threw It All Away

misty swamp

I Threw It All Away

Today, was a different day
Not like the other ones
Where all I would do is waste away
Never really having fun

Today, I threw it all away
I didn’t give it a second thought
I didn’t look back
I didn’t want to be convinced
To let these things stay
Today, I chose to be brave
And threw everything away

Today, there’s no lists to make
Or people to call and see
No catching the bus to a job
That gives no relief, only misery

Cause today, I threw it all away
I didn’t give it a second thought
I didn’t look back
I didn’t want to be convinced
To let these things stay
Today, I chose to be brave
And threw everything away

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

2 thoughts on “Threw It All Away

Leave a Reply

