I Fight

Ice Wash

I Fight

I fight
Cause I know
I’ll win
I fight
With all my might
The real battle’s within

Within my soul
Within my mind
That’s where I find
Lies, I try to leave behind
That linger on
All these years
Becoming fears

I fight
Cause I know
I’ll win
I fight
Tooth and nail
I must prevail

It’s up to me
To defeat
The enemies
That constantly
Keep haunting me
My real enemy
Is me

I fight
Day and night
I fight
Won’t rest ’til I’m alright
I fight

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Love it! ❤

    Reply
  2. I dig it.

    Reply
  3. “I fight cause i know i’ll win”. Thank you for this words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

