Time, I’m Back Again

Red Flowers Portrait

Time, I’m Back Again

Time, I’m back again
To pick a bone with you
You’re not my friend
Time, you’re so cruel
You told me to wait
But I’m no fool
I know the truth…

You’re only slipping away
You’re only…slipping away
I know you can’t stay
You’re only slipping away
You’re only…slipping away
I know you can’t wait
For me…forever

Time, I beg you please
Give me another chance
Please wait for me
Time, I won’t delay
I won’t take you for granted
I hope you understand this…

You’re only slipping away
You’re only…slipping away
I know you can’t stay
You’re only slipping away
You’re only…slipping away
I know you can’t wait
For me…forever

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Melissa

     /  March 24, 2015

    This is how I feel today, thank you

    Reply
  2. I know this feeling! Seems like time is against us all 😀

    Reply
  3. Oh yes, time can be our best friend, or our worst enemy. I think what is important is how we use it. And are we valuing it.
    Great piece, and topic to write on. I’ve written a couple of time as well. Time and space.
    🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you stacilys for the truthful comment. I’ve also read Time and space and love it. Sometimes in modern day life we can forget the value of time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

