“Everything”

For me, this sums up what life should be about. Truthful words.

johncoyote

66700014

98603914_19021_21

Everything

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

How much do we truly need?

"

                                 Everything

If I lost everything. Would  I become afraid?

We live in a time. Where needing more and more is the real value of life to most. How many toys do you need?

Where is the coffee time and long conversations? Cell phones and computers make us forget the human touch,
the human voice.

Is real value of a good life, dying with a million dollars sitting in the bank? Wishing you had traveled. Wishing you had sat by the sea and  drank good beer and wine with friends and family.

I don’t believe money is the cure for happiness. I know we must work to buy food and shelter. Invest money so we can live okay when we are old and gray.

I don’t want everything. I want my hand in my daughter hand when we…

View original post 234 more words

Leave a Reply

