Smile

Sketch Sky

Smile

All I need is just to smile
When the troubles of this world begin
And then I know in a while
What’s bad will past
Allowing what’s good to set in

There is nothing that can bring me down
Not disappointment from a friend
Who has let me down
No there’s nothing that can bring me down
Not the threats of great terrors
Or the tears of a clown

All I need is just to smile
When the sun has gone astray
Leaving dark to claim the day
And then I know in a while
Darkness will reveal something bright
Like those diamond stars in the sky

There is nothing that can bring me down
No roadblock, barrier, or hill
Can stumble or shake my solid ground
No there’s nothing that can bring me down
Not naysayers or enemies
Can ever take a thing from me

All I need is just to smile
And I know in a while
Things will be alright
In the day
In the night
In the dark
In the light
Anytime

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Very nice! Surely made me smile reading it. 🙂

    Reply
  2. It made me smile 🙂 Another awesome poem!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

