Doll

doll1

Doll

My only use
Is to be a muse
For you

I can’t run free
I can barely see
The big wide world
That’s so far from me

But at least I am
A beauty queen
And in your dreams
I did explore
The seven seas

But at least I am
A fire woman
And in your thoughts
I discovered planets
As an astronaut

But at least I am
A world renown chef
And during a time, not far
I sold millions and millions
As a rock music star

This sounds all good
And I appreciate
You as my biggest fan
It’s truly great

But I can’t run free
I can barely see
The big wide world
In front of me

My only use
Is just to be a muse
For you

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. What a cleaver poem 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

