The Light

Rocks or Light

The Light

I have lived before in the light
I remember those days
They were so divine
Nothing could bring me down
Even when darkness came around
Because I lived in the light

I have lived before in the light
I saw all of my dreams
Come to life
Though naysayers every now and then
Tried to win
They saw failure in the end
Because I lived in the light

I have lived before in the light
I knew its strength
It’s presence was so bright
Even in a world filled with so much wrong
I could still see all that was right
Because I saw the light
Because I knew the light
Because I lived in the light

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Beautiful! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Thank you for this post! It has truly blessed me in ways I wish I had words to explain. Thanks a lot friend! Thank God for you.

    Reply
  3. A really lovely poem! Your talent really shines (see what I did there? Light? Shining? I’ll just show myself out…) through your writing 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

