Winter’s Cold

DSCN0143

Winter’s Cold

I thought I knew you well
Such joy you brought to me
I was under your spell
Of shimmering diamond white
That sparkled more in the night
I found peace at your side

But no more
You’re so cold
Keeping me locked up inside
With no place to go
You’re tearing me to the core
Deep enough to reach my soul
I don’t want anymore solitude
I want you to go
You’re so cold
Winter’s cold

I was looking for you with excite
The enchantment you would bring in time
A chance to slow down and breathe
Rehash old goals, pursue new dreams
But you’re now here and I still see
Nothing’s changed, things are still the same

You’re so cold
Keeping me locked up inside
With no place to go
You’re tearing me to the core
Deep enough to reach my soul
I don’t want anymore solitude
I want you to go
You’re so cold
Winter’s cold

Winter’s cold

© 2015 C.A. Barnes

4 thoughts on “Winter’s Cold

Leave a Reply

