Be There Soon

L Gateway 2

Be There Soon

It took a while
It took a while
It took a while
To reach this place

I’ve fought the storms
Soaked in the rain
Baked in the heat
To reach this state

With no hope
Holding on to doubt
I forgot myself, and
What life’s about
I was poor
I was wrong
Only bad was I holding on…to
None of this did me any good

But eventually things do change
I’ll be there soon

I now believe
I now believe
I now believe
There is good to be seen

Now I’m strong
I’ve passed the test
Through many trials
I did outlast

There are possibilities
Straight ahead, I do believe
Cause I can see
I’m not poor
I’m not wrong
Oh this I’m sure
I’m holding on
I’m now strong

Life has changed in the right way
I’ll be there soon

© 2014 C.A. Barnes

Leave a Reply

