I Believe Me

cropped-watercolor-white-flowers.jpg

I Believe Me

I got by each day
I walked through chilling winds
Below sub-zero terrain
And I never complained
Cause I knew where I was going
Heading forward, always knowing
Things would be better someday
I believed me
I believed me
I believed me

I got by each day
I faced the urban jungle
Escaping all danger in my way
And I never stumbled
I never feared
Cause I knew God was here
Guiding, always shining
A light for me
I believed He
I believed He
I believed He

Oh, I got by each day
And still do
I learned through the struggle
That life is for us to choose
Never give up
Never lose hope
Never settle
Be strong and press on for more
And believe
There’s a better life to see
Cause I believe
Cause I believe
Cause I believe
Me

© 2014 C.A. Barnes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I like poetry tone and the feel of the poetry. I agree. We must believe in ourselves. Thank you for sharing the excellent poetry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

