Pure Light

 

Rocks or Light

Pure Light

I need your beauty
I need your peace
I need to feel the warmth
That puts me at ease
Cause the world’s so dark
And the world’s so cold
So I need you to break through
I need you to set yourself free
And simply be
What I need in my life

Pure light

I need you to calm
My weary soul
I need to feel strong
I need to feel whole
Cause I’m locked in a cage
Trying to escape and be brave
So I need you to encourage me
I need you to set the path for me
And simply be
What I need in my life

Pure light

Pure hope
Pure love
I’m sure
In a world so dark and cold
You exist
And are stronger than all of this
So break free
Be a guide for me
And simply be, what I need in my life

Pure light

© 2014 C.A. Barnes

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Wow, this is stunning! I loved it. Blessings, N 🙂 ❤

    Reply
  2. C.B.

     /  November 15, 2014

    Thank you very very much Natalie 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

