Sunlight

Rocks or Light

Sunlight

I walked through years of bitter cold
I walked with all my strength
I was bold, I couldn’t give up
I couldn’t let this be it
I knew I would find
The road that would lead
To sunlight

My journey I did it alone
No friend to keep me company
To offer kind words of peace, to set me free
I couldn’t let this be it
I knew I would find
The road that would lead
To sunlight

Light to offer me comfort, offer me warmth
Promises of good tidings in store
Light to banish the dark old days
Where there was nothing I could see my way
Light to restore energy lost
Fighting to keep going to avoid the costs
Of giving up
Of letting go
I knew I would find the road to sunlight
To lead me home

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Another stunning poem 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

