One Day

 

 

Glow Garden

One Day

I’m standing at the finish line
Waiting
Joy can’t be contained in my mind
I’ve been waiting
It’s been too long
Since I heard it’d be coming along

It’s everything to me
All that I wanted wrapped up in my dreams
So many said it couldn’t be
A part of my life–my reality
But I paid them no mind
Cause I knew it would arrive to me in time
I didn’t give up, no way
Cause I knew if I chose to be patient and wait
It would arrive
One day

I’m standing at the finish line
I can see now
Good tidings are all around
Life has found me again
My dear friend
It’s been too long
Since I heard it’d be coming along

It’s everything to me
All that I wanted wrapped up in my dreams
So many said it couldn’t be
A part of my life–my reality
But I paid them no mind
Cause I knew it would arrive to me in time
I didn’t give up, no way
Cause I knew if I chose to be patient and wait
It would arrive
One day

© 2014 C.A. Barnes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

