Moonlight

Vintage Dots

Moonlight

I don’t mind where I roam
I walk a path that needs no light
I have the moonlight
To guide me to my home
I don’t mind no company
I am occupied by
Orchid colored leaves and indigo berries
I’m not frightened by noises
Of night critters and fireflies
Why they make it so much easier
To pass the time
As I reach my destination place
I stop to look at the scenery
I am blessed to witness
Of nature, unharmed and unbothered
By conventional things
I don’t mind where I roam
The moonlight
Will guide me to my home

2 thoughts on “Moonlight

Leave a Reply

