Set Me Free

 Rocks or Light

Set Me Free

Please, I beg you please
Give my life back to me
Please, oh I’m asking you please
Be so kind, to set me free

Cause I was meant to fly
To dance side by side with time
So don’t keep me barred deep in the night
Dreaming of life on the other side
Behind walls so dark and cold
Where all I know is how to be alone
Please, I beg you please
Give my life back to me

Can’t you open your eyes to realize
I no longer can be fooled with your lies
I keep rejecting your offers, your calls
I don’t want what you have for me at all
I only want to be set free…

Please, I beg you please
Give my life back to me
Please, oh I’m asking you please
Be so kind, to set me free

© 2014 C.A. Barnes

3 thoughts on “Set Me Free

Leave a Reply

