From A View

IMG_0269

From A View

From a view
High in the sky
There is a sunset so beautiful
So vibrant, like the mandarin oranges
That sit on my kitchen counter
Late in the evening
The moon, in all its sparkling glow
Reminds me of the gems
That rest on my heart shaped necklace
I cannot help but smile
Looking at the moon
Time seems to stand still, until I realize
Rain intervenes, and the moon
Now in a pool of tears, slowly
Disappears, as if smoke,
Parting like mist
Now in the early
Morning light

4 thoughts on “From A View

Leave a Reply

