Run Away

 

Watercolor Road

Run Away

You heard me say so many times
Thought I was crazy
Cause I kept changing my mind
Don’t know to stay
Don’t know to go
All that I want
Is to find my true home
My way home

I want to run away
I want to pack all I have
Leave behind all the bad
And go away, fly away, sail away
Run away

You’ve seen me up, you’ve seen me down
Twisted in knots, stuck on the ground
Don’t feel sorry for me
Don’t give me your pity
Don’t give me grief
Just believe in me
That I will find some peace

I want to run away
I want to pack all I have
Leave behind all the bad
And go away, fly away, sail away
Run away

I think it’s time
To do what I felt I
Needed to all my life
Cause I have
Nothing to lose
Unless I choose
To never change
To never fly, sail, go,
Run away

I want to run away
I want to pack all I have
Leave behind all the bad
And go away, fly away, sail away
Run away

© 2014 C.A. Barnes

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. mzpresser

     /  September 2, 2014

    Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

