Falling Down

Vintage Bear

Falling Down

Little child, I hear your silent cries
From across sea to shining sea
Little child, every time I look into your eyes
I feel your pain
And I become full of shame
That there is nothing I have done

To ease your pain
To try to take away
The pouring rain
That keeps falling down
Falling down
That keeps falling down
On your town…

Little child, I feel the hunger inside
From the sand dunes of a nation in strife
Little child, every time I look at your face
I start to feel pain
And I become full of shame
That there is nothing I have done

To ease your pain
To try to take away
The pouring rain
That keeps falling down
Falling down
That keeps falling down
On your town…

Child, you’ve open my eyes
To your life
What good is mine
If yours is no better
What good is mine
If yours is not free
To be what God wants it to be

Can I ease your pain, child
Stop the pouring rain
I’ve become so full of shame
Because there is nothing I have done

To ease your pain
To try to take away
The pouring rain
That keeps falling down
Falling down
That keeps falling down
Falling down
On your town

© 2012 C.A. Barnes

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

