I’m Gonna Cover You

Crayon Palm Leaves

I’m Gonna Cover You

I know who you are
A phony, a fake
Your trickery won’t go too far
I sealed your fate
I’m gonna cover you

Soon no one will know you ever existed
Soon there’ll be no trace of your face
You tried to destroy everything
For a while you made me insane
But I survived
Oh I revived
Now I’m gonna cover you

I know your plans
To wipe out and bring doubt
Soon I’ll be no longer in your hands
You’re alone, you’re without
I’m gonna cover you

Soon no one will know you ever existed
Soon there’ll be no trace of your face
You tried to destroy everything
For a while you made me insane
But I survived
Oh I revived
Now I’m gonna cover you

You told me this is who I am
A wanderer in a barren land
You told me poor person I see
A loser, a failure, one who could never be
Free

Now, I sealed your fate
Now, you see, it’s way too late
I’m gonna, I’m gonna
Get rid of you
I’m gonna, I’m gonna
Do it soon
I’m gonna cover you
I’m gonna cover you
I’m gonna cover you

© 2014 C.A. Barnes

2 thoughts on “I’m Gonna Cover You

Leave a Reply

