I Was Saved

watercolor petals

I Was Saved

I’ve been down that lonely road
The path that led to no home
I’ve been in rain and violent storms
Where hope seemed lost
Forevermore

But I was saved
He took me from the lonely grave
He saved me from a life of misery
He wiped away years of
Uncertain history
Now I stand as a witness to say,
I was saved

I’ve seen faces that turn their backs
Been in a group of all who lacks
I remember days when I
Dreamed of sunshine
Hoping soon such a day would be mine

And I was saved
He took me from the lonely grave
He saved me from a life of misery
He wiped away years of
Uncertain history
Now I stand as a witness to say,
I was saved

From all trouble on this earth
All the things that have no worth
From a mind filled with doubt
And many things I could
Live without
Want to live without
Need to live without

I was saved
From the lonely grave
He saved me from a life of misery
He wiped away years of
Uncertain history
Now I stand as a witness to say,
I was saved

© 2006, 2012 C.A. Barnes

2 thoughts on “I Was Saved

Leave a Reply

