Never Impossible

river

Never Impossible

I can open my eyes
When I want to
I can scream and shout
Anytime
If I want to dream
No one will stop me
I can set myself free

I can be where I want to
I can feel like I belong
If I want to forget my past
I can
Cause I am

Never impossible
Maybe even something wonderful
I know all I’ve been through
Was for a reason
And not a season
I should have known
I’m never impossible

Why I chose to to let my mind linger
On those troublesome days
I still don’t know
But I’m glad I didn’t stay
I should have known
I should have saw
All my hopes and not my flaws

I can be where I want to
I can feel like I belong
If I want to forget my past
I can
Cause I am…

Never Impossible
Maybe even something wonderful
I know all I’ve been through
Was for a reason
And not a season
I should have known
I’m never impossible

I’m never impossible
Nothing’s impossible
If I want to dream
Who will stop me
Cause I’m never impossible

Never impossible
Maybe even something wonderful
I know all I’ve been through
Was for a reason
And not a season
I should have known
I’m never impossible

© 2006, 2012 C.A. Barnes

Leave a Reply

