Failure Before Success

blue twigs

Failure Before Success

So here, I am today
Didn’t imagine that things would bet this way
Thought everything would turn out right
Thought finally I would see the light
But

I  won’t stay down
I haven’t given up
When I see how far I’ve come
When I see how others been blessed
I know,
There will always be failure
Before success

So here, I stand today
In a stark room that would be better off grey
Thought everything would be all right
Thought finally I could sleep at night
But

I won’t stay down
I haven’t given up
When I see how far I’ve come
When I see how others been blessed
I know,
There will always be failure
Before success

I have seen the raging storms
Heard laughter from humility to be scorned
I have seen life from the outside
I have been lost without a guide…
But
I did survive
I did stay alive

I won’t stay down
I haven’t given up
When I see how far I’ve come
When I see how others been blessed
I know,
There will always be failure
Before success

© 2006, 2012 C.A. Barnes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. atimetoshare

     /  July 12, 2014

    Nice job!

    Reply
    • barn7777

       /  July 13, 2014

      Thank you atimetoshare–I appreciate your comment 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

