City In The Hills

mosaic lights

City in the Hills

I don’t care how long it takes
I will travel through sun, rain, or snow
Till I lose my cool, my strength
I will see that place

The city where no one wants to leave
When you can’t tell the difference from day to night
Where it glistens and shines with all its splendor
Where it is absolutely lovely in lights

I can just imagine as I travel there
The ancient yet rustic feel it brings
For a moment I imagine I’m in a painting
And the artist is Cézanne.

As I travel there
I can not help but dream
Of all the things I will do and see
When I reach that place

2 thoughts on “City In The Hills

Leave a Reply

