Missing Blanket

IMG_1342

Missing Blanket

I had a strange feeling
When I closed my eyes
Because I saw something, I could not believe
It was there with me
In my hand, as my mother
Walked away
That was the last time I saw it
And as I opened my eyes, I knew
I have lost it forever–to time
It was my keepsake
The keepsake that I spent my
Days and nights, searching through
Closets, floors, every corner, every
Space, far and wide
But it was no use, it was gone forever
I wondered if something must have happened
That day when my mother left me there
Abandoned, I knew I would repeat the same thing
Must I have abandoned my keepsake–my blanket.

Leave a Reply

