Get Out

crazy lady 3

Get Out

I appreciate you being honest
Such a straight face, I bet you don’t
Know how to smile
It’s been years that you’ve been this way
I wonder if you’ve ever thought to change
It must be tiring to be frozen in pain

Get out of this night
There is beauty
On the other side
Tell me what’s the pain
That’s kept you this way

Deep dark eyes hold mystery
That I don’t know if I want to seek
What would I find
You seem so simple to my eyes
But I know better, I’ve seen it all the time
In simplicity, complication hides

Please get out of this night
Beyond the darkness, there is life
Redemption is on your side
If you let go of the pain
Let go of this act, it’s all in vain

There is life, on the other side
Of darkness, you could be blessed
If only you put this act to rest
Please get out, let us see
The beauty that’s behind your seams

Please get out of this night
Beyond the darkness, there is life
Redemption is on your side
If you let go of the pain
Let go of this act, it’s all in vain

© 2014 C.A. Barnes

2 thoughts on “Get Out

Leave a Reply

