Life Is A Spiral

Sketchbook Lily

Life Is A Spiral

I thought I knew all there was
To the world
I thought life would be one
Smooth ride
And happiness would reside
As long as stayed in one place
But I learned
Life has many ways

It’s a fact
Life is a spiral
That goes round and round
Sometimes you think you nailed
But it
But it sends you around
And around and around
And around

I thought I was the unlucky one
I thought I was the one
In the dark
And that I would always be
In complete misery
Now I now
There are worser situations
Where I could be

It’s a fact
Life is a spiral
That goes round and round
Sometimes you think you nailed
But it
But it sends you around
And around and around
And around

I now realize
I could keep myself in lies
Never knowing why
I didn’t change
Or why
I couldn’t change
Life is never predictable
But sometimes
I feel my present state
Will always be my fate

Well it won’t
Cause life is a spiral
That goes round and round
Sometimes you think you nailed it
But it
But it sends you around
And around and around
And around

© 2006, 2012 C.A. Barnes

2 thoughts on “Life Is A Spiral

Leave a Reply

