I Will Seek You

 

 

I Will Seek You

I will look for you in the pouring rain
When the sun has gone astray
I will look for you in the shadows of darkness
Where the troubled have lost their way

I will seek you
And you will find me
In my isolated place
I will run to you
And you will catch me
Like a father’s warm embrace

I will look for you in the valleys of no return
Where the poor and out casted stay
I will look for you in the crazy jungle
Where some peace still remains today

I will seek you
And you will find me
In my isolated place
I will run to you
And you will catch me
Like a father’s warm embrace

You will tell me
Child I love you
Always have and always will
You will tell me
Child do not despair
Where you are alone
I’m always there
Child I care…

And I will
Seek you
And you will find me
In my isolated place
I will run to you
And you will catch me
Like a father’s warm embrace
Like a father’s warm embrace
Like a father’s warm embrace
I will seek you…

© 2012 C.A. Barnes

Leave a Reply

