Off The Ground

Beaten Path

Off The Ground

I don’t really mind, where I’m heading
As long as you’re by my side
I don’t really care of who has let me down
As long as your there to pick me
From the ground

I will follow wherever you lead
Cause I know where I go, it will bring me peace
I tried to do things alone before
But it was no good, so I don’t want to do it alone
Anymore

You see
I don’t mind who
Lets me down
As long as
You’re there to help me
Off the ground
I don’t mind who
Lets me down
As long as
You’re there to help me
Off the ground

I’m not afraid of storms that come my way
As long as you shelter me through
I know in the end I will survive
Cause you given me the faith and the strength
To stay alive

I will follow wherever you lead
Cause I know where I go, it will bring me peace
I tried to do things alone before
But it was no good, so I don’t want to do it alone
Anymore

You see
I don’t mind who
Lets me down
As long as
You’re there to help me
Off the ground
I don’t mind who
Lets me down
As long as
You’re there to help me
Off the ground

I know you will be there
Every day of my life
All worries, sadness, and fears
Are all gone when you’re here
I believe in you, and I know
You believe in me
Not only have you given me life
But you’ve set me free…
From uncertainty, from misery
From pain, all troublesome things

You see
I don’t mind who
Lets me down
As long as
You’re there to help me
Off the ground
I don’t mind who
Lets me down
As long as
You’re there to help me
Off the ground

© 2012 C.A. Barnes

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

