In Circles

Artist's Tools 3

In Circles

Get up, get up off my feet
No time to waste, to rest my weary head
Open my eyes, open them wide
No time to sleep, can’t watch my life go by

But wait, I’m doing that anyways
Moving too fast, in circles
Never getting anywhere
Never learning, never growing here or there
Just moving–in circles

So used, to the daily grind
Don’t even realize, I’ve left so much behind
Got to make that daily bread
Got to keep that place, to rest my weary head

This is all I’m doing
Moving too fast, in circles
Never getting anywhere
Never learning, never growing here or there
Just moving–in circles

In circles
In circles
In circles
In circles

When is it going to end
When am I going to let go
And move to the unknown
Where so much abounds
Where life is all around

I’m moving too fast
I’m moving too fast
In circles…in circles…in circles
Never getting anywhere
Never learning, never growing here or there
Just moving
In circles…in circles…in circles

© 2014 C. A. Barnes

Leave a Reply

