What’s In A Name

IMG_1365

What’s In A Name

Maybe I would have been brave
Slaying the monsters and dragons
Of the day–an ordinary day
I would have stood tall for all to see
The hero that lives inside of me
I would have had courage in anything
I would not know shame
What’s in a name

Maybe I would have been smart
Seeking the wonders of this world
What is has brought–its work of art
I would have made great discoveries
Creating tomorrow’s history
I would have been wise in others’ eyes
Need there be more to say
What’s in a name

Maybe I would have been revered
A national spy, traveling here or there
Traveling low or high in the sky–anywhere
I would have known so much mysteries
Holding the answers that others’
Desperately seek
I could have led the way
What’s in a name

Give me a name
That’s noble
A name to be feared
Give me a name
To stand for freedom
To stand for peace
A name that’s sincere
That truly represents me
Represents me
Represents me
Represents me

Maybe I would have
Been brave
Been silly
Been wise
Been good
Been bad
Been happy
Been sad
Been all that I should not
And should be
Well what more is there to say
But, what’s in a name

© 2014 C. A. Barnes

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. icedmocha34

     /  April 25, 2014

    Beautiful!!!! God bless!

    Reply
  2. Absolutely brilliant 🙂

    Reply
  3. barn7777

     /  April 26, 2014

    Thank you Harliqueen!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

