Start Again

river

Start Again

The road has been long
I thought I’d never see its end
As the world made me think
I was not strong
I was blessed to discover
An old friend
He saw me broken inside
He picked up the pieces of my
Destructed mind
He brought them together
To make me whole
To discover the strength I now hold

I can admit
I know it’s true
That I can be happy to
Start over again
I can admit
And I do
Know that I’m so happy to
Start over again

The journey proved its worth
Although I didn’t believe so
That through my mistakes and shame
I’d find a pot of gold
How lucky was I
To have Him for my guide
Molding me while scolding me
To shine so bright
I now feel free
I now can breathe
How sweet it is to be saved
A soul like me

I can admit
I know it’s true
That I can be happy to
Start over again
I can admit
And I do
Know that I’m so happy to
Start over again

I can…start over again, start over again
Start over again…you can start over again

© 2012 C. A. Barnes

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. What a really great piece 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

