You Can Be Strong

Rainbow Forest

You Can Be Strong

It’s been a long journey through the storm
I have to tell you friend, I tried to ignore…
But soon all my troubles caught up with me
Past memories that didn’t leave
I had to confront it all
To move on…

I can hear you say
You can be strong
You can be strong
Don’t you know that
You are stronger than
You think
Stronger than anyone knows
So know that it’s true
And do what you gotta do

I’ve walked a long road
I’ve been here, there, everywhere
Met all kinds of people, friends and foes
Some tried to break me, betray me
But I’ve never failed, I’ve held on
Believing in the one

I can hear you say
You can be strong
You can be strong
Don’t you know that
You are stronger than
You think
Stronger than anyone knows
So know that it’s true
And do what you gotta do

Take that chance, finish the journey
Make that dance, do it with a smile
And all this time, others will see
The fortress built beneath your feet

I can hear you say
You can be strong
You can be strong
Don’t you know that
You are stronger than
You think
Stronger than anyone knows
So know that it’s true
And do what you gotta do

© 2012 C. A. Barnes

Leave a Reply

